AWARDS – 2019/2020

2020 has been a challenging spring. During any normal year, Awards would be presented to the recipients by the Awards Committee and Region Leadership. Because we were unable to have our 2020 banquet, the Region Leadership toiled with the best course of action to present awards. It was decided that the Awards Supervisor for the Region would reach out to each of the Recipients and present their awards verbally.

Cross your fingers we can get back to normal for the 2021 Awards Banquet.

Listed below are 2019-2020 season North Central Region award winners. Congratulations to all of you and thank you for your hard work and dedication to our program!

For more information on each award, you can visit the Central Division awards page at

AwardPatrollerPrimary Resort
Blue Merit StarAllyn ThornberryPine Mountain
Blue Merit StarRalph Hicks Pine Mountain
Hall of FameRobert J. MeyersMarquette Mountain
National Appointments Paul R. TuftsMont Ripley
Meritorious ServiceCarolyn DejonghMinocqua Winter Park
Meritorious ServiceSarah HullGranite Peak
Meritorious ServiceJoe MatuszakSki Brule
Meritorious ServiceMike OlsonNavarino Slopes
Meritorious ServiceBrenda RobinsonGranite Peak
Meritorious ServiceKeith RobinsonGranite Peak
Outstanding Administrative PatrollerBruce IattoniGranite Peak
Outstanding Alpine PatrollerGregory Kerwin Marquette Mountain
Outstanding OEC InstructorJonathan D. FisherGranite Peak
Outstanding Paid PatrollerDebra Cook Marquette Mountain
Outstanding Patrol RepresentativeDavid Callaghan Mont Ripley
Outstanding Patroller Karen KlosGranite Peak
Outstanding Young Adult PatrollerSteven Allen MillerMarquette Mountain
Patrollers CrossGerald Klein Granite Peak
Patrollers CrossRodney Messner Granite Peak
Patrollers CrossSteven Konkol Granite Peak
Purple Merit StarDavid WagnerPine Mountain
Purple Merit StarSydnie Van ZeelandPine Mountain